LibGuides: Nursing: Pediatrics

Pediatric Books

Care Planning in Children and Young People's Nursing

Pediatric Primary Care: Practice Guidelines for Nurses

Pink and Blue : Gender, Culture, and the Health of Children

Pediatric Dermatology : A Quick Reference Guide

Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health

Nursing Care of Children and Young People with Long-Term Conditions

Pediatric Nutrition

The Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health : infancy through adolescence.

Fleisher and Ludwig's Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Reference Range Values for Pediatric Care

Pediatric Vaccines: a Clinical Decision Support Chart

Pediatric Physical Examination: An illustrated handbook

Encyclopedia of Adolescence

Pediatric Collections: Social Determinants of Health: Part 1: Underserved Communities

Pediatric Collections: Social Determinants of Health: Part 2: Effects of Inequity

Pediatric Collections: Social Determinants of Health: Part 3: Promoting Health Equity

Textbook of Pediatric Infectious Diseases

AAP Healthy Development and Well-Child Support Chart

Pediatric Asthma: a Clinical Support Chart

Fast Facts for the Pediatric Nurse

Caring for the Hospitalized Child : A Handbook of Inpatient Pediatrics

Fast Facts on Adolescent Health for Nursing and Health Professionals

Berkowitz's Pediatrics: A primary care approach

Guidelines for Nursing Excellence in the Care of Children, Youth, and Families

Indigenous Child and Youth Care : Weaving Two Heart Stories Together

Palliative and End of Life Care for Children and Young People

Pediatric Swallowing and Feeding: Assessment and Management, (3rd ed.)

Avoiding Common Errors in Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Mental Health Strategies for Pediatric Care

Challenging Cases in Pediatric Hospital Medicine

Autism and Asperger's Conditions: a practical guide for nurses

Child Abuse: Medical Diagnosis and Management

Managing Infectious Diseases in Child Care and Schools

Challenging Cases in Pediatric Hospital Medicine

Childhood Trauma and Resilience: a Practical Guide

Drugs and Testing Books

Medications in Pediatrics: a Compendium of AAP Clinical Practice Guidelines and Policies

Yaffe and Aranda's Neonatal and Pediatric Pharmacology : Therapeutic Principles in Practice

Pediatric Diagnostic Medicine : A Collection of Cases

Pediatric Psychopharmacology for Primary Care

Mental Health Books

Pediatric Mental Health: a Compendium of AAP Clinical Practice Guidelines and Policies

Managing Mental Health Concerns in Pediatrics: A Clinical Support Chart

Mental Health Strategies for Pediatric Care

Pediatric Psychopharmacology for Primary Care

2SLGBTQIA+ Pediatrics Books

Pediatric Collections: LGBTQ+: Support and Care Part 1: Combatting Stigma and Discrimination

Pediatric Collections: LGBTQ+: Support and Care Part 2: Health Concerns and Disparities

Pediatric Collections: LGBTQ+: Support and Care Part 3: Caring for Transgender Children

The Trans Generation : How Trans Kids (and Their Parents) Are Creating a Gender Revolution

He's Always Been My Son : A Mother's Story About Raising Her Transgender Son

Pediatric Websites

Canadian Paediatric Society
Provides clinical guidance and policy recommendations for paediatricians, family physicians, nurses, government officials and others.
Healthy Children
The American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and its member pediatricians dedicate their efforts and resources to the health, safety and well-being of infants, children, adolescents and young adults.
MedlinePlus Children's Health
From MedlinePlus, links on children's health.

Pediatric Journals

A selection of journals on Pediatric Nursing
Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing	Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing	Journal for Specialists in Pediatric Nursing	Journal of Child Health Care
Journal of Children's and Young People's Nursing	Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior	Journal of Pediatric Critical Care	Journal of Pediatric Health Care
Journal of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Nursing	Journal of Pediatric Nursing	Journal of Pediatric Oncology Nursing	MCN, The American Journal of Maternal/Child Nursing

To search all Browzine Journals go to: