Incredibly Easy Books
Gale Encyclopedias
e-Book Collections
- Academic E-books (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFrom vendor's webpage: This collection of 141,500+ ebooks consists of multidisciplinary titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Publishers include leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others.
- Canada Commons (Formerly Canadian Electronic Library) This link opens in a new windowThis database provides searchable access to public documents issued by Canadian public policy agencies and think tanks, as well as books from 100 Canadian publishers. Documents may be downloaded in PDF; book titles are available for online access only.
- CREDO Reference This link opens in a new windowThis collection of ebooks provides access to 800+ reputable reference books (dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, etc.) supporting most academic disciplines.
- EBSCO Open Dissertations This link opens in a new windowSearch and access thousands of open dissertations.
- Open RNThe Open RN project is led by Chippewa Valley Technical College as part of the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) consortium. OER nursing textbooks are collaboratively developed by faculty based on the WTCS State Nursing curriculum and the current NCLEX-RN Test Plan. Textbooks undergo national peer review by faculty, deans, industry members, and nursing students to ensure the content is accurate and relevant, written in clear language for pre-licensure nursing students, and based on current, evidence-based practices.
Facebook Twitter Instagram