LibGuides: Nursing: New Resources

Nursing Reference Center Replaced by Dynamic Health!

As of August 18, 2025 our subscription to Nursing Reference Center has been replaced by Dynamic Health.

To find Dynamic Health click here!

Made Incredibly Easy - Health Library

Made Incredibly Easy – Health Library
Looking for supports in nursing specialty areas or skills? Need help grasping tough topics? The Made Incredibly Easy – Health Library allows better understanding of challenging clinical concepts with interactive access and simple search capabilities for essential texts, as well as videos, images, nursing care plans, real-life case studies and chapter games.

Gale Encyclopedias

The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health

The Gale Encyclopedia of Senior Health

The Gale Encyclopedia of Diets

The Gale Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Food Labels

The Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness

The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology

The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health

The Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health : infancy through adolescence.

The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine

Nursing Quick Reference Books

Diagnosketch : A Visual Guide to Medical Diagnosis for the Non-Medical Audience

Reading, Understanding, and Applying Nursing Research

Davis's Canadian Drug Guide for Nurses

Nursing Care Plans: Guidelines for Individualizing Client Care Across the Life Span

Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications

Calculation Skills for Nurses

CBU Library
(2nd Floor)
RT 68 B67 2022

Great Ways to Learn Anatomy and Physiology

CBU Library
(2nd Floor)
QP 39 M38 2023

Document Smart: The A-Z Guide to Better Nursing Documentation

The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need

CBU Library
(2nd Floor)
RC 683.5 E5 T48 2023

Anatomy and Physiology for Nursing and Healthcare Students at a Glance

CBU Library
(2nd Floor)
QP 40 P43 2022

Fast Facts for the Student Nurse : Nursing Student Success in a Nutshell

Critical appraisal skills for healthcare students : a practical guide to writing evidence-based practice assignments

CBU Library
(2nd Floor)
RT 42 W445 2024

Clinical Assessment: A Survival Guide

Nursing: The Ultimate Study Guide, 2nd edition

Essentials of nursing research : appraising evidence for nursing practice

CBU Library
(2nd Floor)
RT 81.5 P63 2022

Wallach's Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests

The Pocket Atlas of Anatomy and Physiology

Critical Thinking and Writing in Nursing

CBU Library
(2nd Floor)
RT 24 P75 2024

The ECG Workbook

Clinical Examination Skills for Healthcare Professionals

New PRINT books on the 2nd floor of CBU Library

Gender: Your Guide (2nd ed.)

CBU Library
2nd Floor
HQ 1075 A3577 2024

Learning Evidence-Based Research Skills the Peak Practice Way

CBU Library
2nd Floor
RT 81.5 H36 2024

ABC of Clinical Reasoning

CBU Library
2nd Floor
RA 399 A1 A2 2022

Pathophysiology: A practical approach

CBU Library
2nd Floor
RB 113 S76 2024

Working with Adults with Eating, Drinking and Swallowing Needs

CBU Library
2nd Floor
RC 815.2 M33 2024

Anatomy and Physiology for Nursing and Healthcare Students at a Glance

CBU Library
2nd Floor
QP 40 P43 2022

Understanding Anatomy and Physiology in Nursing

CBU Library
2nd Floor
QP 34.5 K55 2024

The nurse's anatomy and physiology colouring book

CBU Library
2nd Floor
QP 34.5 B66 2021

Critical Thinking and Writing in Nursing

CBU Library
2nd Floor
RT 24 P75 2024

Health Promotion for Nursing Students

CBU Library
2nd Floor
RT 90.3 L55 2023

Effective Communication for Nursing Practice

CBU Library
2nd Floor
RT 85.5 W38 2024

Nursing Books

ABC of Nutrition

A practical guide to nutrition and the health problems related to foods and diet, covering body composition, epidemiology, specific populations, and more

Social Determinants of Health: Canadian Perspectives (4th ed.)

Elsevier's 2024 Intravenous Medications: : A Handbook for Nurses and Health Professionals

Think like a nurse : the Caputi method for learning clinical judgment

CBU Library
2nd Floor
RT 71 C37 2022

Human Factors for Healthcare : A Guide for Nurses and Allied Health Professionals

CBU Library
2nd Floor
RA 395 A3 A25 2024

Compassion Fatigue and Burnout in Nursing

CBU Library
2nd Floor
RT 86 T63 2024

ABC of Neurodevelopmental Disorders

Developing Clinical Judgment for Professional Nursing Practice and Next-Generation NCLEX (NGN) Readiness

Nursing Case Studies by and for Student Nurses

Caring for the Vulnerable: Perspectives in Nursing Theory, Practice, and Research

Treat Them Where They Lie : Pioneering a Revolution in Modern Emergency Medicine

Effective Communication for Nursing Practice

CBU Library
2nd Floor
RT 85.5 W38 2024

Mental Health Nursing Skills (2nd Ed.)

AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing (5th ed.)

Pain Management in Vulnerable Populations

Working with Adults with Eating, Drinking and Swallowing Needs

CBU Library
2nd Floor
RC 815.2 M33 2024

Changing How We Think about Difficult Patients : A Guide for Physicians and Healthcare Professionals

The Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of Pain Management

Johns Hopkins Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses and Healthcare Professionals (4th ed.)

Oxford Handbook of Perioperative Practice

Lippincott Visual Nursing : A Guide to Clinical Diseases, Skills, and Treatments

Introduction to Health Promotion

Delivering Quality Healthcare for People with Disability

Fast Facts about Medical Cannabis and Opioids: Minimizing Opioid Use Through Cannabis

Learning Disability Nursing : Developing Professional Practice

Self Care for Nurses : Small Doses for Wellness

Take Charge of Your Nursing Career, Second Edition

Against Medical Advice : Addressing Treatment Refusal

Nurse's pocket guide : diagnoses, prioritized interventions, and rationales.

Overcoming Secondary Stress in Medical and Nursing Practice : A Guide to Professional Resilience and Personal Well-Being

Leadership and Influencing Change in Nursing

Human Diseases and Conditions

Clinical Procedures for Safer Patient Care

Nursing Scope of Practice

Medical Marijuana: a Clinical Handbook

Encyclopedia of Nursing (6 Volume Set)

Washington Manual Infectious Disease Subspecialty Consult

Professional Guide to Diseases

Etiquette & Communication Strategies for Nurses (3rd ed.)

De-Escalating Violence in Healthcare

Successful nurse communication : safe care, healthy workplaces, & rewarding careers

CBU Library
(2nd Floor)
RT 23 B69 2023

Core Competencies of Civility in Nursing & Healthcare

Improv to Improve Healthcare : A System for Creative Problem-Solving

Health communication : research and practice for a diverse and changing world.

CBU Library
(2nd Floor)
R 118 H28 2024

Nursing now : today's issues, tomorrow's trends

CBU Library
(2nd Floor)
RT 82 C33 2024

Introduction to Health Informatics: A Canadian Perspective (2nd ed.)

Nursing the Spirit : Care, Public Life, and the Dignity of Vulnerable Strangers

Caring for the Displaced and Uninsured : Clinical Case Studies in Nursing and Healthcare

Selected Nursing Journals to Browse

Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!
The Nursing Made Incredibly Easy peer-reviewed journal, part of the Incredibly Easy! book series for nurses by contributing experienced clinicians.
Nursing
The Nursing journal features award-winning content that provides essential information and practical solutions for nurses in all specialties.
American Journal of Nursing (AJN)
The American Journal of Nursing, the profession's premier journal, promotes excellence in the nursing and healthcare profession.
Clinical Nursing Research
Clinical Nursing Research (CNR) is a leading international nursing journal, that aims to publish the best available evidence from multidisciplinary teams, with the goal of reporting clinically applicable nursing science and phenomena of interest to nursing.