Clinical and Practice
Davis's Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing ImplicationsPublication Date: 2019The information nurses need…when, where, and how they need it! Nursing-focused and easy-to-read, this manual delivers all of the information you need to understand how tests work, interpret their results, and provide quality patient care—pre-test, intra-test, and post-test. Tests and procedures are listed in alphabetical order by their complete names for quick reference. The integrated index allows fast searches by abbreviation, synonym, disease/disorder, specimen type, or test classification. Plus, a Body Systems Appendix includes a list of common laboratory and diagnostic tests for each body system as well as nutrition-related lab tests.
Handbook of Signs & Symptoms by Publication Date: 2015
LabNotes: Guide to Lab and Diagnostic Tests by Publication Date: 2015
Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests (A) by Publication Date: 2017Please logoff when finished. See: upper right of screen
Medical Tests in Context: Innovations and Insights by
This encyclopedia examines more than 125 of the most important and commonly performed medical tests, providing readers with information about how and why they are performed and how each test contributes to monitoring health and diagnosing and treating medical conditions. Whether it's to proactively monitor health, diagnose a condition, or assess how well a particular treatment is working, we all undergo a variety of medical tests throughout our lives. While these tests provide valuable information for doctors and patients, they can sometimes carry significant risks, provide ambiguous or incorrect results, or raise more questions than they answer. Contrary to what some may think, medical testing isn't a simple "yes or no" science carried out by computers in a lab--it is a dynamic process that relies heavily on human detective work and interpretation. Medical Tests in Context: Innovations and Insights highlights more than 125 tests performed across a wide range of medical specialties. Each entry in this encyclopedia follows a standardized format that provides readers with information about how, when, and why the test is conducted; the preparation and risks; how results are determined and where errors might occur; and its history. A collection of case studies offers real-world examples of the successes--and shortcomings--of medical testing. Improves readers' understanding of the role medical tests play in the diagnosis of a wide range of medical conditions and the ways that tests work together to create a detailed picture of an individual's health Provides a concise explanation of more than 125 tests following a standardized format, covering topics such as each test's history, current usage, and reliability Includes real-world scenarios that illustrate the complex nature of medical testing and how doctors use tests as just one of many tools to diagnose and treat patients Explains in plain language the science behind each test and its place in the overall diagnostic processd
Publication Date: 2019
A selective list of titles. Use Novanet to locate other books and e-books.
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Call Number: RC 76 B378 2021Publication Date: 2020
Document Smart: The A-Z Guide to Better Nursing Documentation by Publication Date: 2019
Fluids and Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy by Publication Date: 2019
Lippincott Nursing Procedures by Publication Date: 2019
Lippincott Visual Nursing : A Guide to Clinical Diseases, Skills, and TreatmentsISBN: 9781496381781Publication Date: 2019Using clear, concise definitions backed by abundant images, this vital text explains disease pathophysiology, with expert guidance on anatomy, symptoms, assessment skills, and hands-on patient care. Ideal for students, new nurses, and experienced nurses needing a review, this is a must-have guide to providing appropriate, effective patient care. Follow these real-world visuals and top-notch directions for treating common diseases.
Nursing Diagnosis: Application to clinical practice, 15th edition by Call Number: RT 48.6 C39 2017Publication Date: 2016
Nursing Documentation Made Incredibly Easy! by Publication Date: 2018Packed with colorful images and clear-as-day guidance, this friendly reference guides you through meeting documentation requirements, working with electronic medical records systems, complying with legal requirements, following care planning guidelines, and more. Whether you are a nursing student or a new or experienced nurse, this on-the-spot study and clinical guide is your ticket to ensuring your charting is timely, accurate, and watertight.
Nursing Procedures Made Incredibly Easy! by Publication Date: 2015
Facebook Twitter Instagram