Public Health

Use this guide to identify relevant databases, program resources, books, e-books, journals, and more!

Don't hesitate to contact me if you have questions about searching Novanet or our databases, experience access issues, discover a broken link, etc.  If I don't have the answer, I'll point you in the right direction. Reach out to me by email, Teams, or by scheduling an appointment using the function located in my profile box.

Off-campus access to e-Resources

Use your CBU email credentials to login to databases, e-books, and e-journals.

Login:  jane_doe@cbu.ca
PW: your email password

     Your CBU Library Card

Your myCBUcard (ID card) is your library card.  Register your card with the CBU Library in order to borrow items or request articles and books from other libraries (interlibrary loans).  For seamless access, update your registration prior to September 30th of each year.

Open Educational Resources

OER at CBU Library Information Page

Interlibrary Loans

Use Interlibrary Loans to borrow books and obtain articles not available in our library's collection. There are several ways to request items.  NOTE: your myCBUcard or ID card must be registered with the library and updated by September 30th of each year.

1. Interlibrary Loan Form
   Login with the 14-digit barcode located on your myCBUcard; original password is the last four digits of your phone number
   Select article or book from side menu; complete form; and submit
    
2. Request from within database search results
     From within many of the library's databases, you'll see the Try@CBU image when full text isn't available within the database. Clicking this image will link you to:
    -  the full text, if available in the library's resources
    -  if full text is not available at CBU, provide a "document delivery" link to our request form
    
3. Request from within Novanet (information coming soon)