Public Health

With over 3.1 million records, and growing by over 160,000 each year, Global Health is the only specialist database dedicated to public health, completing the picture of international medical and health research by providing unmatched access to all the world’s relevant public health research and practice.

Provides access to the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) databases, such as MSDS, CHEMINFO, OSH References, and environmental legislation from Atlantic Canada and Quebec. The Centre's mission is to be the Canadian Centre of Excellence for work-related injury and illness prevention initiatives and occupational health and safety information.

Find alternative medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Easily access 700+ videos from Healthology, Inc.'s consumer health video library. Spanish-language videos are available. The material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.

Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news

Thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America, Academic Search Ultimate provides an enormous advantage to students seeking a broader, more global perspective in their research.

PubMed is a freely accessible online database of biomedical journal references created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases containing high quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making. It includes reliable evidence from systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.

GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports drawing on the connection between the environment and agriculture, education, law, health and technology. [EBSCO]

Provides access to full-text journals from Elsevier Science focusing primarily on the sciences but includes disciplines such as arts and humanities, management, and the social sciences.