Dr. T. J. Khattar BiographyPhoto GalleryReports of Louisbourg 1745-1760 from England's Gentleman's MagazineThe Khattar Books on Acadia and History of Settlement
Lester B. PearsonPeacekeeping Collection - Related InformationPeacekeeping Collection - Further Resources (Websites)
This is the "Bernier LGBT" page of the "Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections  

A guide to the Library's various Special Collections.
Last Updated: Jan 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cbu.ca/special_collections Print Guide RSS Updates

Bernier LGBT Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Bernier LGBT Collection

The Bernier LGBT Collection has been created to increase the visibility and study of materials relating to lesbian, gay, bi and trans cultures and communities. Made possible in large part by the generous donations of Peter Bernier, a CBU alumni, the collection consists of several hundred items and continues to grow as new items are acquired.

The collection consists principally of academic works on LGBTQA issues and culture, as well as literature dealing with LGBTQA subject matter or written by openly LGBTQA authors. However, the collection spans multiple subjects and disciplines and features a range of formats as diverse as poetry, photography, erotica, anthologies, periodicals and more.

CBU faculty and community members are invited to recommend subject areas or specific acquisitions. To make such a request, contact Yayo Umetsubo (yayo_umetsubo@cbu.ca).

The collection is not currently housed in a single space, but is interspersed throughout the general collection and can be found either through the library catalogue or in the shelves. All items are capable of being loaned by patrons as with other items in the general collection.

To find more CBU holdings on LGBTQA issues, perform a search in the Novanet Discovery Service or consider browsing the subject headings below:

A listing of titles is currently being compiled and titles can be browsed in LibraryThing as this process continues. Patrons are then encouraged to verify the availability of individual items in the Novanet catalogue.

Last Updated: September 7, 2015
Created by Y. Umetsubo

Back to TOP

 

Rainbow Link

The Bernier LGBT Collection was formally created in 2013, and the CBU Library has been receiving donations from Peter Bernier since at least 2006. The CBU Library owes a debt of gratitude to Peter for his continuing contributions, which have been provided through his organization, Rainbow Link.  All materials donated by Peter were chosen by the library from a list of available items.

Rainbow Link donates LGBT related books, periodicals and other materials to libraries and LGBT organizations to help raise awareness and study of LGBT related issues. If you are interested in making a contribution to the organization, or simply wish to peruse the monthly list of potential donations, visit Rainbow Link's website.

 

Sample Titles of the CBU LGBTQA Collection

To read the books that you found from the display below, please visit Novanet!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip