Reference
Use dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks to define terms; provide insights into concepts and theories; discover the vocabulary around your topic; and more. This list is not comprehensive; search Novanet to locate more reference resources.
- Access Engineering This link opens in a new windowA collection of professional engineering reference books (includes environmental engineering, water management, project management).
- ILO Encyclopaedia of Occupational Health and Safety, 4th ed.Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety
- Control of Communicable Diseases Manual, 21st ed. CCDM20 - published by the American Public Health Association, this classic publication is an essential resource for Public Health practitioners. Access limited to five simultaneous users.
Canadian Health and Safety Law: A comprehensive guide to statutes, policy, and case law by Call Number: REF KE 3365 K44 1997 V. 1-2Publication Date: 1997Regularly updated.
The CDC Field Epidemiology Manual by Publication Date: 2018
A Dictionary of Epidemiology by ISBN: 9780199718153- Emerging Infectious Diseases Sourcebook by Publication Date: 2019
Encyclopedia of Environmental Health by Publication Date: 2019
Encyclopedia of Public Health: Principles, people, and programs by Publication Date: 2018- Environmental Public Health: The practitioner's guide by Publication Date: 2018Five user limit; be sure to exit out at the end of your session.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health (The) V. 1-2 by Publication Date: 2013
Handbook of Environmental Health, Two Volume Set by
Provides a comprehensive but concise discussion of important environmental health areas, including energy, ecology and people, environmental epidemiology, risk assessment and risk management, environmental law, air quality management, food protection, insect control, rodent control, pesticides, chemical environment, environmental economics, human disease and injury, occupational health and safety, noise, radiation, recreational environment, indoor environments, medical care institutions, schools and universities, prisons, solid and hazardous waste management, water supply, plumbing, swimming areas, sewage disposal, soils, water pollution control, environmental health emergencies, and nuisance complaints. The two volumes presents background material that gives students and professionals an understanding of the areas under discussion and describes common problems and potential solutions. Each volume includes illustrative graphs, graphs, computerized drawings, inspection sheets, and flowcharts that consolidate or clarify textual material.
Publication Date: 2018-02-06- Key Concepts in Public Health by Publication Date: 2009Section 1. Theoretical Concepts
Section 2. Practical Concepts
Section 3. Populations and Public Health Practice 
Oxford Handbook of Public Health Practice by Publication Date: 2006
Patty's Industrial Hygiene, Vol. 1 Hazard Recognition by
Since the first edition in 1948, Patty's Industrial Hygiene and Toxicology has become a flagship publication for Wiley. During its nearly seven decades in print, it has become a standard reference for the fields of occupational health and toxicology. The volumes on industrial hygiene are cornerstone reference works for not only industrial hygienists but also chemists, engineers, toxicologists, lawyers, and occupational safety personnel. Volume 1 covers Introduction of Industrial Hygiene and Recognition of Chemical Agents. In addition to revised and updated chapters, a number of new chapters reflect current technology and concerns. The chapters include Ethics in Industrial Hygiene, Prevention through Design, Risk Communication, Managing Workplace Demographics, and Mastering Digital Media for Workers, Employers and Community Practice.
Publication Date: 2021-04-20
Patty's Industrial Hygiene, Vol 2 Evaluation and Control by
Since the first edition in 1948, Patty's Industrial Hygiene and Toxicology has become a flagship publication for Wiley. During its nearly seven decades in print, it has become a standard reference for the fields of occupational health and toxicology. The volumes on industrial hygiene are cornerstone reference works for not only industrial hygienists but also chemists, engineers, toxicologists, lawyers, and occupational safety personnel. Volume 2 covers Chemical Exposure Evaluation and Control. Along with the updated and revised chapters from the prior edition, this volume has two new chapters: Sensor Technology and Control Banding.
Publication Date: 2021
Patty's Industrial Hygiene, Vol 3 Physical and Biological Agents by
Since the first edition in 1948, Patty's Industrial Hygiene and Toxicology has become a flagship publication for Wiley. During its nearly seven decades in print, it has become a standard reference for the fields of occupational health and toxicology. The volumes on industrial hygiene are cornerstone reference works for not only industrial hygienists but also chemists, engineers, toxicologists, lawyers, and occupational safety personnel. Volume 3 covers Recognition and Evaluation of Physical Agents and Biohazards. All of the chapters have been updated and a new chapter on Robotics has been added. These subjects are increasing in importance to industrial hygienists.
Publication Date: 2021
Routledge Handbook of Water and Health by Publication Date: 2015-10-05
Safety Professional's Reference and Study Guide, Third Edition by Publication Date: 2020
Facebook Twitter Instagram