Global Health is your core research index.
Join CABI’s training session which will run through how best to use CABI's own CAB Direct platform. CABI has worked with development partners from across academia and industry to develop a platform that is designed around a researcher’s workflows to help improve common database tasks. This webinar will walk through a platform search across Global Health, using global health based search strings to demonstrate key features including improved search and refine options, visualisations tools and a project workspace to help track work progress.
CABI. (2018). Global Health Webinar. https://youtu.be/Kc-jQRzJJfQ?si=eA6_aIaq327OqvoX
Additional Databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowBusiness, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database provides you with access to thousands of journals, full text articles, images, and more.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThe Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature provides authoritative coverage of literature related to nursing, public health, nutrition, and more.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of databases containing high quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making. It includes reliable evidence from systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowFind articles focusing on adult learning, health campaigns, and more.
- Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
- Google Scholar (not on proxy) This link opens in a new window
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowThe work's largest database devoted to behavioural science literature. Provides access to thousands of scholarly articles and more.
- PubMed [see also MEDLINE] This link opens in a new windowPubMed is a freely accessible online database of biomedical journal references created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Facebook Twitter Instagram