Donated Collections

The CBU Library greatly appreciates offers of donations of materials and financial support, which have enriched existing collections. We would like to feature the following areas of books:

To Strengthen the Library Collection in Our Teaching and Research:

• The Fortress of Louisbourg Collection
• Gerald L. Pocius Folklore Collection
• Silver Donald Cameron Collection

To Support the Diversity of People, Cultures, and Ideas at CBU:

• Maroun-El Kady Collection [Middle East]
• Bernier LGBT Collection
• The Pearson Peacekeeping Collection
• Africa Collection (in progress)
• Asia Collection (in progress)

All the books above are included in our General Collection.

• The Bras d'Or Collection
• Dr. Thomas J. Khattar Collection
• Scottish Collection
• Vince MacLean Jacobite Collection

Cape Breton University Library has benefited greatly from donations and the Library appreciates the generosity of our donors. In adding to our collection, we must be respectful of space considerations and the teaching and research requirements of CBU, but we welcome your interest in donating print and digital content as well as monetary gifts for the purchase of materials and the support of programs.

If you are interested in donating print or electronic content to CBU Library, please read the donation policy below. To start the process for this gift, contact Carla White at 902-563-1618 or Carla_White@cbu.ca.  If you want information on how to make a monetary donation to the Library, please contact the Director of Development at 902.563.1648.