Educational Technology
Library Resources
| Use this mini-guide along with the Education Subject Guide for the most comprehensive access to the Library's Education resources. |
Use dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks to define terms; provide insights into concepts and theories; discover the vocabulary around your topic; and more. This list is not comprehensive.
Dictionary of Computing, 6th ed. by Publication Date: 2010
Greenwood Dictionary of Education (The) by
This book defines over 3,000 terms from the field of education to assist those charged with teaching students to become global citizens in a rapidly changing, technological society. * 3,050 A-Z entries, including over 400 new and revised definitions * 128 contributors from a variety of specialized areas related to education * Three tables and graphs to illustrate specific aspects of mathematics and evaluation in education * An introduction on education terminology by editors John W. Collins and Nancy Patricia O'Brien, distinguished librarians in the study of education * Author attributions for each definition * An extensive, updated bibliography of sources that identify and explain terms used within education
Publication Date: 2011
Handbook of Research on Tools for Teaching Computational Thinking in P-12 Education by Publication Date: 2020
Practitioner Research for Educators by Publication Date: 2005
SAGE Encyclopedia of Educational Technology by Publication Date: 2015- Sage Handbook of Educational Action Research by Call Number: Access through NovanetPublication Date: 2009
A selective list of titles. Use Novanet and e-book collections such as EBSCO's Academic e-Books to locate other helpful books and e-books.
25 Years of Ed Tech by Publication Date: 2020-02-18
Digital Citizenship: Teaching strategies and practice from the field by Publication Date: 2019
Digital Expectations and Experiences in Education by Publication Date: 2016
Instructional Design for Learning by Publication Date: 2017
International Pedagogical Practices of Teachers (Part 2) by Publication Date: 2015
Tasks Before Apps: Designing rigorous learning in the tech rich classroom by Publication Date: 2017- Teaching Machines: Learning from the intersection of education and technology by Publication Date: 2014
Using Apps for Learning Across the Curriculum by Publication Date: 2014
Novanet is your principle resource for locating books, e-books, and other publications. There are many approaches you can take when searching - you can search by keywords, authors, titles, or subject headings. Subject headings relevant to educational technology include:
- computer assisted instruction
- education - computers & technology
- education - effect of technological innovations on
- educational technology
- instructional systems - design
- internet in education
- media literacy
- mass media in education
- teaching - computer network resources
- web-based instruction
- XXXXXXXX - study and teaching (secondary)
- XXXXXXXX - web-based instruction
- .....this list is not comprehensive
This list is not comprehensive. Use databases such as Education Source, ERIC, and PsycInfo to search for articles. Education periodicals, whose scope isn’t specific to educational technology, will often publish articles related to technology and its use.
- Elementary STEM JournalTitle History:
Children's Technology & Engineering (2010 - 2018)
Changed to Elementary STEM Journal
Technology & Children (2001 - 2010) - Tech & LearningNon-scholarly
Facebook Twitter Instagram