Skip to Main Content

Political Science

Browse the Shelf!

J ► General Legislative and Executive Papers

JA ► Political Science (General)

JC ► Political Theory

JF ► Political Institutions and Public Adminstration (General)

JL ► Political Institutions and Public Administration (Canada)

JL 220 - JL 229 ►Nova Scotia

JS ► Local Government. Municipal Government

JS 1785 - 1785.9 ►Sydney

JZ ►International Relations

JZ 351-361► Canada

Interesting Topics

JC 314 ►Political messianism

JC 478 ► Corporate state

JC 598 ► Freedom of information

JF 529 ► Lobbying

JZ 1307 ► Political realism. Realist theory

JZ 3877 ► International Relations: Outer space, the moon and other celestial bodies.

CBUL Reference Collection

 JA 61 E53 1992 ► Encyclopedia of government and politics

HX 86 E58 1990 ► Encyclopedia of the American left 

JF 2011 W67 1999, 3 volumes ► World encyclopedia of political systems and parties 

JA 61 R63 2002  ► Dictionary of modern politics

JA 61 S37 2007 ► Palgrave Macmillan dictionary of political thought  

JZ 1160 N65 2002, 4 volumes ► Greenwood encyclopedia of international relations  

You have access to thousands of books at CBU. Start your search in Novanet! You can also search for ebooks directly using the database list: Database List > All Database Types > eBook collections.   

Note: you're not limited to our library, you can borrow library books from other universities and colleges across Nova Scotia through our Novanet Express or interlibrary loan service. 

Or go to Advanced Search

Novanet Classic

Need Definitions or Background Information?

Have you used Wikipedia to look up definitions before? Try using the Oxford English Dictionary or a scholarly resource like CREDO Reference Service. CREDO includes definitions, eBooks, encyclopedias, and handbooks.