LibGuides: Anthropology and Sociology: Find Articles

Use the databases listed below to find scholarly articles.

Note: There are over 100 CBU databases. Try searching for your topic in other areas of study, such as health, education, history, psychology, tourism,etc. Browse the full list of databases or sort databases by subject. Example: Databases A-Z > Education.

Top Databases

SocINDEX This link opens in a new window SocINDEX is the authoritative bibliographic database for sociology research. It offers millions of indexed records from top sociology journals covering many studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America, Academic Search Ultimate provides an enormous advantage to students seeking a broader, more global perspective in their research.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports drawing on the connection between the environment and agriculture, education, law, health and technology. [EBSCO]
SPORTDiscus with Fulltext This link opens in a new window A comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 530 publications
JSTOR This link opens in a new window The go-to archival database of scholarly journals. Does not provide access to the last four or five years of journal issues.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window This database is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioural science and mental health. Content includes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. [EBSCO]