Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) by
Call Number: REF RC 455.2 C4 D536 2013
Publication Date: 2013
A Dictionary of Psychology by
Call Number: BF 31 C65 2001
Publication Date: 2003
APA Dictionary of Psychology by
Call Number: REF BF 31 A65 2007
Publication Date: 2006
Companion Encyclopedia of Psychology by
Call Number: REF BF 121 C58 1994
Publication Date: 1994
Core Research Index
Updated weekly. Essential research tool for psychologists and students of psychology. Provides access to 2150+ journals as well as indexing and abstracting to books, book chapters, book reviews, theses, conference proceedings. Links to available full-text. Coverage: 1840s-present.
Research Databases and Indexes
Academic Search Ultimate
Provides access to information published in academic journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Indexes 10,000+ full text journals & magazines. Subject area: multidisciplinary.
PubMed [see also MEDLINE]
PubMed is a freely accessible online database of biomedical journal references created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Provides access to full-text journals from Elsevier Science focusing primarily on the sciences but includes disciplines such as arts and humanities, management, and the social sciences.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. It is the most comprehensive resource for nursing research. [EBSCO]
Video Streaming Platform for psychotherapy and counseling videos.
This database is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioural science and mental health. Content includes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. [EBSCO]
Ebook Collections and Platforms
Proquest Ebook Central This platform supports many, multidisciplinary ebooks acquired by the CBU Library to support your study and research.