Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education Faculty Resources

for educators teaching pre-service teachers

The Library - the Basics

Covid


Library services have been impacted by the pandemic.  Keep up with service updates:

Library Planning and Updates (Covid)

Off-campus access to e-Resources

Use your CBU email credentials to login to databases, e-books, and e-journals.

Login:  jane_doe@cbu.ca
PW: your email password

The CBU "Library Card"

Your myCBUcard is your library card. Currently, temporary cards are being issued to faculty and students. Your card must be registered with the CBU Library in order to borrow or request items from other libraries (Interlibrary Loans).

For seamless use, update your myCBUcard by September 30th of each year.

Reserves

Email Elaine Cuff regarding your class' reserves needs or with questions regarding.

Interlibrary Loans

Use Interlibrary Loans to borrow books and obtain articles not available in our library's collection. There are several ways to request items.  NOTE: your myCBUcard or ID card must be registered with the library and updated by September 30th of each year.

  1. Interlibrary Loan Form
    Login with the 14-digit barcode located on your myCBUcard; original password is the last four digits of your phone number
    Select article or book from side menu; complete form; and submit
     
  2. Request from within database search results
      From within many of the library's databases, you'll see the Try@CBU image when full text isn't available within the database. Clicking this image will link you to:
     -  the full text, if available in the library's resources
     -  if full text is not available at CBU, provide a "document delivery" link to our request form
     
  3. Request from within Novanet (information coming soon)

Instruction

Email Cathy Chisholm to schedule instruction for your classes. Instruction can be presented synchronously using Teams or I can prepare a relevant video for you to share on your Moodle or relevant subject guide, Individual or small-group instruction is available for you or your students by scheduling appointments (see Profile Box).