Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to 300+ fully searchable engineering reference and textbooks. You will also find books from the popular Schaum Outlines series which provide sound introductory information in most scientific disciplines.
OnePetro is an online library of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry. It contains more than 145,000 documents produced by 18 publishing partners.
CBCA: Science & Technology
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Science & Technology
Arctic Science and Technology Information System - ASTIS
ASTIS covers all aspects of northern Canada, including earth sciences, life sciences, engineering and technology, renewable and non-renewable resources, politics and government, economic and social conditions, land use, indigenous peoples, history, art and literature. Content emphasizes grey literature, including reports from government agencies, industry, First Nations, and universities. [01/12/09]
Canadian Intellectual Property Office
This Canadian Intellectual Property Office page includes useful information on registration of trademarks and patents as well as links to their databases.
Pre Print servers
arXiv/EESS (Electrical Engineering and Systems Science) : The newest addition to ArXiv, includes pre publications in audio processing, image processing and signal processing.
Provides access to full-text journals from Elsevier Science focusing primarily on the sciences but includes disciplines such as arts and humanities, management, and the social sciences.
Combining 12,000+ standards with 1,500+ books and 47,000+ articles and papers, Compass provides you one of the most comprehensive libraries of technical information available in the world. With tools to add notes, attachments, and even your own standards, you’ll be able to work smarter and faster.
Business Insights: Global
Provides market intelligence on thousands of global companies, economies, and industries. Includes articles; case studies; statistics; infographics; market share reports; SWOTS; market research reports etc.
Business Source Premier
Content from top Business trade publications, journals, country reports, market reports plus company profiles.
Eikon is a set of software products provided by Refinitiv to monitor and analyse company, market, and industry financial information. It is available on campus for CBU users in L150