Skip to Main Content

Emergency Management

Books

Technology and Emergency Management

Technology and Emergency Management

How to Write an Emergency Plan

How to Write an Emergency Plan

Evidence-Based Practice for Public Health Emergency Preparedness and Response

Evidence-Based Practice for Public Health Emergency Preparedness and Response

Planning for Community Resilience: A handbook for reducing vulnerability to disasters

Planning for Community Resilience: A handbook for reducing vulnerability to disasters

Handbook of Disaster Policies and Institutions

Handbook of Disaster Policies and Institutions

Emergency Management Compliance Manual, Second Edition

Emergency Management Compliance Manual, Second Edition

Disaster Management Handbook

Disaster Management Handbook

Disaster Proof: Scenario planning for a post-pandemic future

Disaster Proof: Scenario planning for a post-pandemic future

Boots on the Ground : Disaster Response in Canada

Boots on the Ground : Disaster Response in Canada

Emergency Preparedness Through Community Cohesion

Emergency Preparedness Through Community Cohesion

Current and Emerging Trends in the Management of International Disasters

Current and Emerging Trends in the Management of International Disasters

Emergency Public Health: Preparedness and response

Emergency Public Health: Preparedness and response

Environmental Disaster Management

Environmental Disaster Management

Introduction to Emergency Evacuation : Getting Everybody Out When It Counts

Introduction to Emergency Evacuation : Getting Everybody Out When It Counts

Landesman's Public Health Management of Disasters: The practical guide

Landesman's Public Health Management of Disasters: The practical guide

Managing the Risks of Extreme Events and Disasters to Advance Climate Change Adaptation

Managing the Risks of Extreme Events and Disasters to Advance Climate Change Adaptation

Multilevel Governance and Emergency Management in Canadian Municipalities

Multilevel Governance and Emergency Management in Canadian Municipalities

Principles of Emergency Planning and Management

Principles of Emergency Planning and Management

eBook Collections

Access Engineering
Provides access to 300+ fully searchable engineering reference and textbooks. You will also find books from the popular Schaum Outlines series which provide sound introductory information in most scientific disciplines.
Canada Commons (Formerly Canadian Electronic Library)
This database provides searchable access to public documents issued by Canadian public policy agencies and think tanks, as well as books from 100 Canadian publishers. Documents may be downloaded in PDF; book titles are available for online access only.

Journals

Last Updated: Sep 8, 2025 9:15 AM
URL: https://libguides.cbu.ca/emergencymanagement
Print Page

Subjects: School of Education and Health