Certificate in High School Mathematics Education

Education Source (EBSCO)

Education Source provides access to 1,200+ full-text journals in the field of education, 2,600+ indexed and abstracted journals, thousands of conference papers, and hundreds of practical videos. Contains peer-reviewed content across all levels of education research (i.e., K-12, adult learning, higher education) covering topics such as literacy, assessment, educational technology, problem-based learning, research methodology, STEM, pre-service teacher education, educational theory, curriculum studies, and school administration.

ERIC (EBSCO)

Contains more than 1.9 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of authoritative sources including peer-reviewed journal articles, books, conference papers, theses, curriculum guides, policy papers, and more.

ERIC (IES)

ERIC is a comprehensive online library of education research and information that is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. Considered one of the largest education databases worldwide, ERIC contains indexed and abstracted journals, full-text articles, policy documents, theses, and conference presentations.

Academic Search Ultimate

Contains 10,000+ full-text journals covering a wide range of subjects across disciplines. Academic Search Ultimate may benefit students in education who are seeking broader, interdisciplinary, or global perspectives in their research topics.

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Provides access to professional education literature for secondary school teachers, as well as journals and magazines targeted to secondary school students.

NFB Education (National Film Board)

Access thousands of NFB productions including documentaries, interactive projects, and easy-to-use tools that allow you to explore and present NFB content in the classroom. New users must register an account to make full use of functionality.

Curio

CBC TV and Radio-Canada offer a streaming service developed expressly for the Canadian educational community (K-12, post-secondary). Included are a variety of resources in multiple formats covering a full range of topics and subject areas. Pre-service teachers, educators, and instructional faculty may benefit from curated resources based on provincial curricula and teacher guides. New users must obtain a verification code using their @cbu.ca email address.

iPortal (Indigenous Studies Portal)

The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as articles, e-books, theses, government publications, videos, oral histories, and digitized archival documents and photographs. iPortal content has a primary focus on Indigenous peoples of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond. New users must register an account.