Skip to Main Content

Master of Education (Educational Technology)

Research Design & Methodology

If you are considering completing either an applied research project or a thesis for partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Master of Education (Educational Technology) degree, please refer to the current handbook for guidelines, protocols, and processes.

MEd Thesis Handbook 2025F

Books

Applying Indigenous Research Methods

Applying Indigenous Research Methods

E 76.7 A66 2019

How to Design and Evaluate Research in Education

How to Design and Evaluate Research in Education

LB 1028 F73 2019

Doing Survey Research

Doing Survey Research

HN 29 N25 2018

The Essential Guide to Doing Your Research Project

The Essential Guide to Doing Your Research Project

Q 180.55 M4 O55 2017

Methods Matter

LB 1028 M86 2011

Handbook of Complementary Methods in Education Research

Handbook of Complementary Methods in Education Research

LB 1028 C577 2009

Educational Research: Planning, Conducting, and Evaluating Quantitative and Qualitative Research

Educational Research: Planning, Conducting, and Evaluating Quantitative and Qualitative Research

LB 1028 C742 2019

E-books

Applying Indigenous Research Methods

Applying Indigenous Research Methods

Cultural-historical Digital Methodology in Early Childhood Settings: In Times of Change, Innovation and Resilience

Cultural-historical Digital Methodology in Early Childhood Settings: In Times of Change, Innovation and Resilience

An Introduction to Qualitative Research: Becoming Culturally Responsive

An Introduction to Qualitative Research: Becoming Culturally Responsive

Indigenous Knowledges: Privileging our Voices

Indigenous Knowledges: Privileging our Voices

Systematic Reviews in Educational Research: Methodology, Perspectives and Application

Systematic Reviews in Educational Research: Methodology, Perspectives and Application

Introduction to the Philosophy of Educational Research

Introduction to the Philosophy of Educational Research

The Sage Handbook for Research in Education: Pursuing Ideas as the Keystone of Exemplary Inquiry

The Sage Handbook for Research in Education: Pursuing Ideas as the Keystone of Exemplary Inquiry

A Functional Approach to Educational Research Methods and Statistics Qualitative, Quantitative, and Mixed Methods Approaches

A Functional Approach to Educational Research Methods and Statistics Qualitative, Quantitative, and Mixed Methods Approaches

Becoming a Teacher through Action Research: Process, Context, and Self-Study

Becoming a Teacher through Action Research: Process, Context, and Self-Study

Ethics, Self-Study Research Methodology and Teacher Education

Ethics, Self-Study Research Methodology and Teacher Education

Education Research: The Basics

Education Research: The Basics

Transforming Self and Others Through Research: Transpersonal Research Methods and Skills for the Human Sciences and Humanities

Transforming Self and Others Through Research: Transpersonal Research Methods and Skills for the Human Sciences and Humanities

Handbook of Complementary Methods in Education Research

Handbook of Complementary Methods in Education Research

Doing Educational Research: A Guide to First-Time Researchers

Doing Educational Research: A Guide to First-Time Researchers

Research Methods in Education: An Introduction

Research Methods in Education: An Introduction

Last Updated: Oct 30, 2025 3:42 PM
URL: https://libguides.cbu.ca/med_edtech
Print Page

Subjects: School of Education and Health