Library Resources
Use dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, etc. to define terms, obtain insights into concepts and theories, discover vocabulary around your topic, and more.
Canadian Health and Safety Law: A comprehensive guide to statutes, policy, and case law by Call Number: REF KE 3365 K44 1997 V. 1-2Publication Date: 1997Regularly updated.
Emergency Management: A reference handbook by Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopaedia of Occupational Health and Safety by Call Number: REF RA A3 E53 1998Publication Date: 1998
Illustrated Dictionary and Resource Directory of Environmental and Occupational Health, Second Edition by Call Number: REF RA 566 K59 2005Publication Date: 2004
Patty's Industrial Hygiene, Vol. 1 Hazard Recognition by
Since the first edition in 1948, Patty's Industrial Hygiene and Toxicology has become a flagship publication for Wiley. During its nearly seven decades in print, it has become a standard reference for the fields of occupational health and toxicology. The volumes on industrial hygiene are cornerstone reference works for not only industrial hygienists but also chemists, engineers, toxicologists, lawyers, and occupational safety personnel. Volume 1 covers Introduction of Industrial Hygiene and Recognition of Chemical Agents. In addition to revised and updated chapters, a number of new chapters reflect current technology and concerns. The chapters include Ethics in Industrial Hygiene, Prevention through Design, Risk Communication, Managing Workplace Demographics, and Mastering Digital Media for Workers, Employers and Community Practice.
Publication Date: 2021-04-20
Patty's Industrial Hygiene, Vol. 2 Evaluation and Control by
Since the first edition in 1948, Patty's Industrial Hygiene and Toxicology has become a flagship publication for Wiley. During its nearly seven decades in print, it has become a standard reference for the fields of occupational health and toxicology. The volumes on industrial hygiene are cornerstone reference works for not only industrial hygienists but also chemists, engineers, toxicologists, lawyers, and occupational safety personnel. Volume 2 covers Chemical Exposure Evaluation and Control. Along with the updated and revised chapters from the prior edition, this volume has two new chapters: Sensor Technology and Control Banding.
Publication Date: 2021
Patty's Industrial Hygiene, Vol. 3 Physical and Biological Agents by
Since the first edition in 1948, Patty's Industrial Hygiene and Toxicology has become a flagship publication for Wiley. During its nearly seven decades in print, it has become a standard reference for the fields of occupational health and toxicology. The volumes on industrial hygiene are cornerstone reference works for not only industrial hygienists but also chemists, engineers, toxicologists, lawyers, and occupational safety personnel. Volume 3 covers Recognition and Evaluation of Physical Agents and Biohazards. All of the chapters have been updated and a new chapter on Robotics has been added. These subjects are increasing in importance to industrial hygienists.
Publication Date: 2021
Safety Professional's Reference and Study Guide, Third Edition by Publication Date: 2020- The Sage Handbook of Organizational Wellbeing by Publication Date: 2021
A selective list of titles. Use Novanet and e-book collections such as EBSCO's Academic e-Books to locate other helpful books and e-books.
Health and Safety in Canadian Workplaces by Publication Date: 2016
Managing the Risk of Workplace Stress: health and safety hazards by Publication Date: 2004
The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Well-Being by Call Number: HD 7261 O945 2009Publication Date: 2009
Project Management for Healthcare by Publication Date: 2020
This list is not comprehensive. Use databases such as those located on the Find Articles (Databases) tab to search for and locate articles.
- EHS TodayTrade publication
- Safety Compliance LetterTrade publication
Facebook Twitter Instagram