Use dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks to define terms, provide insights into concepts and theories, discover the vocabulary around your topic, and more.
Encyclopedia of Creativity by Publication Date: 2011
Green Education: An a-z guide by Publication Date: 2011
Handbook of Environmental Education (The) by Publication Date: 2003
Routledge International Handbook of Outdoor Studies by Publication Date: 2016- Sage Handbook of Educational Action Research by Publication Date: 2009
Teacher's Handbook of Environmental EducationPublication Date: 2007
Conducting Educational Research by Publication Date: 2012
Doing Educational Research by Publication Date: 2010- Handbook of Complementary Methods in Education Research by Publication Date: 2012
Interpretive Description: Qualitative research for applied practice by Publication Date: 2016Single user access
Introduction to Research Methods and Report Writing by Publication Date: 2016
Planning Your Qualitative Research Project by Publication Date: 2007- Sage Handbook of Educational Action Research by Call Number: Access through NovanetPublication Date: 2009
Novanet is your principle resource for locating books, e-books, and other publications. You can search using keywords, authors, titles, or subject headings. Subject headings relevant to research in Education include:
- Action research in education
- Education - research
- Education - research - methodology
- Teaching - research - methodology
- .... this list is not comprehensive
A selective list of titles. Use Novanet and EBSCO's Academic e-Books to locate other books, e-books, and publications.
The Coombes Approach: Learning through experiential and outdoor curriculum by Call Number: LB 1027.23 R69 2012Publication Date: 2012
Ecological Education in Action by Publication Date: 1998
Living Culturally Responsive Mathematics Education with/in Indigenous Communities by Publication Date: 2020
Schooling for Sustainable Development in Canada and the United States by Call Number: GE 90 C2 S36 2013Publication Date: 2012
Sustainability Education: A classroom guide by Publication Date: 2022
- Teaching and Learning for Change: Education and sustainability in South AfridaSchudel, I., et al (eds). African Minds. 2021
Teaching Green: The high school years by Publication Date: 2009
This list of journals and professional periodicals is not comprehensive. Use databases such as Education Source and ERIC to search for scholarly and professional literature. Education periodicals, not specific to SCI, publish articles relevant to the discipline.
- Canadian Journal of Environmental EducationWith links to full text.
Facebook Twitter Instagram