Encyclopedias, Handbooks, and DictionariesTests & Measurements and Statistics
Children's LiteratureBooks on Education in Canada
Research/Curriculum DevelopmentLanguage ArtsArts in EducationScience MethodologiesAboriginal Education
Master of Education in Information TechnologyMaster of Education in Sustainability, Creativity and Innovation
This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education  

Use this information resource guide to help with your research
Last Updated: Oct 19, 2016 URL: http://libguides.cbu.ca/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Curriculum Collection

Visit the CBU Library Curriculum Collection! It's located against the wall across from the K section on the 2nd floor.

Curriculum Collection @ CBU
Photo Credit: Carla White, Library Finance & Acquisitions Technician @ CBU

The purpose of having a curriculum collection in the library is to bring together in one location resources that focuse on a K-12 audience and which may be used by our current and future teachers in the Nova Scotia primary and secondary school curriculm. 

Examples of types of resources currently found in our Curriculum Collection:

  • K-12 textbooks and accompanying Teacher's Guides
  • K-12 non-fiction
  • A small selection of old school books

Books related to the study and teaching of particular subjects, where the audience is the profesional educator or pre-servicee teacher, will continue to be collected in the usual manner, and located on the regular shelves. The exception here are teacher's guides which accompany particular texts or teaching components found in the curriculum collection. Children's Literature will continue to be collected in the PZ and PS section of the library. 

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Yayo Umetsubo, MLIS, MA
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip