LibGuides: Business Research: Newspapers and Magazines

Newspaper Databases

Search for news articles from a collection of different newspapers.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text coverage of theory and practice of all Business disciplines. Also includes popular newspaper titles such as The New York Times and Globe & Mail.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
The premier full-text database covering a full spectrum of regional business news and publications for the United States and Canada
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S and international newspapers including The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), and the Toronto Star. [EBSCO]
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
CBCA provides access to Canadian journals, magazines and news resources on all topics. Includes some full text. [ProQuest]
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Covers business, news, and law. It includes business news journals; company financial information; SEC filings and reports; and industry and market news; international, regional, and national newspapers; and non-English language news sources. It is also a rich resource for legal information including Canadian, US, and European case law and legislation, legal news, law reviews etc.

The Globe and Mail
Canadian newspaper based in Toronto, Ontario. Topics covered include Canadian news, opinion, and commentary. Available from 1985.
National Post
Canadian newspaper delivering national and international news. Available from 1985. Must input search terms in the database to browse through news articles.
The New York Times
American newspaper based in New York, NY. Topics covered include U.S. News, opinion. commentary and consumer interests. Available from 1985.
Washington Post
American newspaper covering topics related to local, national, and world news. Available from 2003.
Economist
American newspaper focusing on news and topics such as economics, general and consumer interests, and International business. Available from 1988.
The Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition
American newspaper covering news and commentary on business, finance, political, economic, and social topics related to business. Available from 2004.
Financial Times
British newspaper covering topics related to international business and industries. Available from 1988.