Loading...
Search by: database name or disciplines like Business, Chemistry, Nursing.
Do not search by: topic keywords, book titles, narrow subjects. Use these after connecting to a database, or using the main library search.
The most frequently-used databases
Thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America, Academic Search Ultimate provides an enormous advantage to students seeking a broader, more global perspective in their research.
Content from top Business trade publications, journals, country reports, market reports plus company profiles.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. It is the most comprehensive resource for nursing research. [EBSCO]
This collection of ebooks provides access to 800+ reputable reference books (dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, etc.) supporting most academic disciplines.
Major resource for journal articles in education research. [EBSCO]
Access Google Scholar through this link.
The go-to archival database of scholarly journals. Does not provide access to the last four or five years of journal issues.
This database is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioural science and mental health. Content includes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. [EBSCO]
Provides access to full-text journals from Elsevier Science focusing primarily on the sciences but includes disciplines such as arts and humanities, management, and the social sciences.
Access to Springer Nature's journals. CBU access includes 1999-2012 and starting back up in 2020.
Taylor & Francis Social Sciences, Humanities, Sciences, and Technology journal content.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A sophisticated Online Reference Work specially designed for the needs of general linguists and typologists
The Investigative Journalism Foundation is a nonprofit newsroom focused on public interest journalism. They provide a database of Canadian political donations, lobbying, and charities.
Business Cases brings business to life, inspiring users to develop their own best practices and to prepare for professional success. Our editorially curated collection covers emerging and underserved topics, moving beyond the typical boardroom to represent a diverse and global business environment to practically demonstrate how theories are applied in real organizations. This database is viewed only on the web.
The National Business Directory features 580,000 Canadian companies from coast to coast. Contact vidumini_morugama@cbu.ca for login info
Guides by Subject
