Skip to main content

Business Research: Find Books & Articles

A guide to CBU Library's Business Resources. Access the MBA Research Guide at: http://libguides.cbu.ca/MBA

Canadian Public Policy Documents - All In One Place Linked

Canadian Public Policy Collection of the CEL Library includes material from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, university research etc. 

Conference Board

Access all Conference Board of Canada research publications using CBU Library's subscription. Recent reports are described here:

Loading ...

Reference Books

Credo provides reliable definitions, encyclopedias, handbooks etc.

Find Journal and Magazine Articles, and More

If you want to find journal or magazine articles on a specific topic, the following electronic resources will be useful.  All of these resources have help screens or tutorials. For improved searching, consider keywords that describe your topic before you search.  If we don't have an article you require, ask for it through Interlibrary Loan. It's free!

Ebook Access

It isn't necessary to be at CBU to get access to a large collection of books.  Here are links to many of the ebooks CBU users can access:

EBSCO Academic ebooks   -  Not used to using it?  Here's help

 

ProQuest Ebook Central  -  And, here are online tutorialsBecause of the terms of use for this collection, make sure you really want to read it before checking the book out.

 

 

Novanet


Search the book collections of all Nova Scotia's academic libraries.  Those not local to CBU should use the e-book collections noted above and/or ebooks within Novanet.