Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Subject Guides - Yayo Umetsubo

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Yayo Umetsubo, MLIS, MA
Contact Info:

Guides

11 Things You Want to Know about Resources
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated May 25, 2017
This guide targets students in Arts and Social Sciences, Education, and Unama'ki College. All the pages will be updated to provide new features.
Anthropology
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
Use this guide as your portal to information resources, such as journal article databases and reference books, in Anthropology.
Études françaises
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated Apr 24, 2017
Communication
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated May 8, 2017
Use this guide to assist with your research in Communication
Community Studies
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated May 19, 2017
This research guide targets students in Community Studies.
Education
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated May 19, 2017
Use this information resource guide to help with your research
English Literature
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated May 19, 2017
Use this information resource guide to help with your research.
Ethnomusicology
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
Use this research guide to help with your research in ethnomusicology. This research guide also includes music and dance of Celtic regions - Ireland, Scotland, Cape Breton, and others.
Tags: subjects
Folklore
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated Feb 7, 2017
Use this guide to help you select resources for research in folklore.
Tags: subjects
Gender & Women's Studies
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
This guide will help identify, navigate, find and obtain library resources for topics in Gender & Women's Studies.
Gerald L. Pocius Folkore Collection
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
History
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated May 10, 2017
CBU Library portal to information resources for the study of history.
Tags: subjects
Maroun-El Kady Collection
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated Jul 5, 2016
This collection is named in honour of two supporters of Cape Breton University - Louis J. Maroun, and Magdy El Kady.
Mi'kmaq & Indigenous Studies
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated May 18, 2017
This guide was created for students, faculty, administrative staff, and our community members.
Tags: library guides;trc;truth and reconciliation;mi'kmaq;aboriginal;indigenous;libguides;indigenous library guide;
Philosophy and Religion
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
Use this guide to help you find resources for doing research in philosophy & religion
Tags: subjects
Political Science
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
Sociology
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
Special Collections
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated Jan 24, 2017
A guide to the Library's various Special Collections.
Sport and Physical Activity Leadership
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated May 19, 2017
A portal to information resources for the study of Sport and Physical Activity Leadership (SPAL) within the Bachelor of Arts Community Studies (BACS).
World War I: Cape Breton & Nova Scotia
by Yayo Umetsubo - Last Updated Jan 19, 2017
A collection of resources dedicated to the study of Cape Breton and Nova Scotian involvement in WWI.
 
 
Description

  Loading...