A portal to information resources for the study of Sport and Physical Activity Leadership (SPAL) within the Bachelor of Arts Community Studies (BACS).
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2017
Enter a keyword in the box below to start finding quality information.
When you search journal articles, it's good to start with either Novanet (the search bar on the library home page) or some of the databases below.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America, Academic Search Ultimate provides an enormous advantage to students seeking a broader, more global perspective in their research.
This database is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioural science and mental health. Content includes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. [EBSCO]
- Google Scholar
Access Google Scholar through this link. Note you will have to confirm a security certificate
- CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index)
Fulltext of Canadian journals, magazines and newspapers, including The Globe & Mail. [GALE]
Contains more than 1.5 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
- Education Source
Major resource for journal articles in education research. [EBSCO]
- Business Source Premier
Full text access to more than 2,300 business journals with abstracts for an additional 1,000 titles. Also has some case studies, country economic reports and company profiles.