Ethics by Category
Value Inquiry Book SeriesReligion
This is the "Recommended Databases" page of the "Philosophy and Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Philosophy and Religion   Tags: subjects  

Use this guide to help you find resources for doing research in philosophy & religion
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cbu.ca/philosophy Print Guide RSS Updates

Recommended Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Philosopher's Index (1940 - current)

Philosopher's Index
Limit Your Results
  • The Philosopher’s Index
    Covers fields of philosophy and related disciplines and features research published since 1940. The publications covered in this comprehensive database hail from 139 countries and appear in 37 languages.

Journal Article Databases

  • JSTOR
    The go-to archival database of scholarly journals. Does not provide access to the last four or five years of journal issues.
  • Academic Search Ultimate
    This is a large interdisciplinary database.
    Includes over 13,600 indexed and abstracted journals; nearly 9100 full-text journals, full text for more than 7900 peer-reviewed journals; PDF content dating from 1887; and searchable, cited references from over 1460 journals [EBSCO]
  • Novanet
    You can explore various items, such as journal articles and books, which institutions in Nova Scotia have and/or subscribe to.
  • Google Scholar
    Access Google Scholar through this link. Note you will have to confirm a security certificate
  • Periodicals Archive Online
    Arts, humanities, and social sciences – full-text scholarly journal archives.
  • Science Direct
    Provides access to full-text journals from Elsevier Science focusing primarily on the sciences but includes disciplines such as arts and humanities, management, and the social sciences.
    NOTE: Science Direct will cease support of Internet Explorer (IE8) on January 1, 2016.
  • MLA - Modern Languages Association, International Bibliography
    Literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. [EBSCO]
  • CBU's e-Resources Master List
    You can find more databases by visiting CBU's e-Resources Master List
  • Philosophical Research Online
    Some of the journal articles are open access while others are not. If you cannot download a full text, visit our library databases and enter the title of article or ask your librarian for help before you purchase the article.
  • Philosophy Document Center - E-Collection
    Some of the journal articles are open access while others are not. If you cannot download a full text, visit our library databases and enter the title of article or ask your librarian for help before you purchase the article.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip