This is the "Home" page of the "PSYC3202 Learning" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PSYC3202 Learning  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2016 URL: http://libguides.cbu.ca/learning Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Learning

Topic Pages

  

Where to start? Try CREDO's topic pages; each page includes:

  • a topic overview from an authoritative reference work
  • provides potential articles from CBU databases
  • relevant book titles you can use as starting points when searching Novanet
  • this list is not comprehensive; discover more by clicking the Credo image

 

Reference

Reference books provide quick facts and overviews. Here's a sampling of reference books available to you in print and electronic formats.


 



Cover Art
Handbook of Psychology vol. 4 (Experimental Psychology) - Alice F. Healy (Editor); Robert W. Proctor (Editor); Irving B. Weiner (Editor-In-Chief)
Publication Date: 2003
Includes essays on:
Animal Memory and Cognition
Attention
Conditioning and Learning
Language Comprehension and Production
Motivation
Reasoning and Problem Solving

 

Call Numbers and Subject Headings

Locate relevant print books in the BF318 - BF319.5 (Psychology) and LB1060-LB1091 (Educational Psychology) sections of the Library. Examples of Library of Congress subject headings that may be useful in your research include:

Association ideas
Aversive stimuli
Behaviour modification
Cognitive learning theory
Conditioned response
Learning by discovery
Learning in animals

Learning, Psychology of
Operant behavior
Reinforcement (Psychology)

NOTE: This list of subject headings is not exhaustive.


 

Selected Books


Cover Art
Cognition, Evolution, and Behavior - Sara J. Shettleworth
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780195319842
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Conditioned Taste Aversion - Steve Reilly; Todd R. Schachtman
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Evolution and Learning - Bruce H. Weber; David J. Depew
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Handbook of Adult Development and Learning - Alex Kirlik
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780198038375
Publication Date: 2006


Cover Art
Human Learning - Thomas H. Leahey; Richard J. Harris
Call Number: BF 318 L37 1989
Publication Date: 1989

Cover Art
Learning and Behavior - Mark E. Bouton
Call Number: BF 318 B675 2007
Publication Date: 2007




Cover Art
Principles of Learning and Behavior - Michael P. Domjan
Call Number: BF 319 D65 2003
Publication Date: 2002

Selected Journals

This list details some of the journals available to you; it is not comprehensive.

Use the PsycInfo database as your core index to journal literature for your Community Psychology research. Another databases to consider searching is Academic Search Complete.


Helpful Websites

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip