Japanese Studies
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Folklore" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Folklore   Tags: subjects  

Use this guide to help you select resources for research in folklore.
Last Updated: Feb 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cbu.ca/folklore Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contents

1) Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Handbooks on Folklore

2) Credo Reference

3) Oxford English Dictionary & More

Check our collection to get started!

Try to find the following books:

-- American folklore : an encyclopedia (1996)
-- Archetypes and motifs in folklore and literature (2005)
-- Encyclopedia of urban legends (2012)
-- The Greenwood encyclopedia of world folklore and folklife (2006)

Question? Ask your librarian!

Last Updated: October 4, 2015
Created by Y. Umetsubo

Back to TOP

Do you use Wikipedia? Since anybody can edit the content of Wikipedia, the information may not include various viewpoints and some sources may not be up-to-date. Until you can critically evaluate the information, you may also use CREDO Reference Service. This is created by scholars and you can understand various perspectives and definitions.

Last Updated: October 4, 2015
Created by Y. Umetsubo

Back to TOP

★ Online Etymology Resources - eBook Collections (EBSCO)

The below result shows resources about language, etymology, and more:

For the direct page, go to ebook Collection (EBSCO)

Last Updated: September 7, 2015
Created by Y. Umetsubo

Back to TOP

 

Classification / Bibliography

Cover Art
A Guide to Folktales in the English Language - D. L. Ashliman
Call Number: GR 74.6 A83 1987
ISBN: 0313259615
Publication Date: 1987

Cover Art
Fairy Lore - D. L. Ashliman
Call Number: GR 74.6 A83 1987
ISBN: 0313333491
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Archetypes and Motifs in Folklore and Literature - Jane Garry; Hasan El-Shamy
Call Number: GR 72.56 A73 2005
ISBN: 0765612607
Publication Date: 2004

Motif Indexes

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip