Skip to main content

Education: Children's Literature

Use this information resource guide to help with your research

1) Fiction

Use Subject and enter ((children's OR children) AND fiction) OR (juvenile AND fiction) in Novanet

Last Updated: February 12, 2016
Created by Y. Umetsubo

Back to TOP

2) Print Collection at CBU - Children's Literature

The library has a growing collection of children's and young adult literature in the PZ 1 - PZ 103 section on the 2nd floor. For example,

  • Alice's adventures in Wonderland - Lewis Carroll
  • Stormwarning - Monica Hughes
  • The secret under my skin - Janet McNaughton
  • Last days of Africville - Dorothy Perkins
  • Odd man out - Sarah Ellis

Children's Collection @ CBU 

Donation from Peter Bernier Donation from Peter Bernier
Photo Credit: Carla White, Library Finance & Acquisitions Technician @ CBU

3) Children's and YA Fiction @ Public Libraries

Check children's and YA fiction lists in different public library websites. Here are a couple of examples:

4) Novanet - About Children's Literature

Last Updated: February 12, 2016
Created by Y. Umetsubo

Back to TOP

5) Online Resources

Tumblebook Library

A large collection of e-books for school-age children. This collection includes teacher resources like games, quizzes, and lesson plans.

Tumblebook Library

eBook collection

Chooes the category on the left column (Browse By Category). 

Book Reviews

Many of the databases (like CPI.Q and Academic Search Conplete) listed under the tab "Journal Articles" in this libguide will contain children's literature book reviews. In addition, have a look at: