EDUC 4011 - Primary/Elementary Language ArtsEDUC 4048-1 - Fine Arts at the Secondary LevelEDUC 4051 - Middle/Secondary Language ArtsEDUC 4106 - History and Philosophy of EducationEDUC 5122 - Research/Curriculum DevelopmentEDUC 5810 - Arts Education
This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education  

Use this information resource guide to help with your research
Last Updated: May 15, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cbu.ca/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

New e-book collection with teacher resources!

  • Tumblebook Library
    A large collection of e-books for school-age children. This collection includes teacher resources like games, quizzes, and lesson plans.
 

Off-Campus Access

Your Username is the beginning of your CBU e-mail address, up to the @.  Your initial password is your date of birth in yymmdd format.

For example, if your CBU email address is cbu11xyz@cbu.ca, and your birthday is January 2nd, 1987:  
     Username: cbu11xyz
     Password: 870102


 

Education News - Government of Nova Scotia

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Curriculum Collection

Visit the CBU library Curriculum Collection! It's located against the wall across from the 'K' section on the 2nd floor.

The purpose of having a Curriculum Collection in the library is to bring together in one location resources which focus on a K-12 audience and which may be used by our current and future teachers in the Nova Scotia primary and secondary school curriculum.

Examples of types of resources currently found in our Curriculum Collection:

  • K-12 textbooks and accompanying Teacher’s Guides
  • K-12 non-fiction
  • Department of Education Curriculum Guides
  • a small selection of old school books

Books related to the study and teaching of particular subjects, where the audience is the professional educator or pre-service teacher, will continue to be collected in the usual manner, and located on the regular shelves. The exception here are teacher’s guides which accompany particular texts or teaching components found in the curriculum collection. Children’s Literature will continue to be collected in the PZ and PS section of the library.

Librarian

Profile Image
Ron Rooth
Contact Info
Ron Rooth
563-1996
ron_rooth@cbu.ca
Twitter: @librarianCBU
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip