This research guide targets students in Community Studies.
Last Updated: Apr 22, 2017
When you search for journal articles, it's good to start with either Novanet (the search bar on the library home page) or some of the databases below. The list of resources in the second box below are, in most cases, focused on a specific subject area within political science.
This database is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioural science and mental health. Content includes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. [EBSCO]
- Google Scholar
Access Google Scholar through this link. Note you will have to confirm a security certificate
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
Canada's reference and current events - scholarly journal articles, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines
- CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index)
Fulltext of Canadian journals, magazines and newspapers, including The Globe & Mail. [GALE]
Contains more than 1.5 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
- Education Source
Major resource for journal articles in education research. [EBSCO]
- Business Source Premier
Full text access to more than 2,300 business journals with abstracts for an additional 1,000 titles. Also has some case studies, country economic reports and company profiles.
- Bibliography of Native North Americans
Covers all aspects of Native North American culture, history and life, with a wide range of topics.
- SPORTDiscus with Fulltext
A comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 530 publications