Skip to main content

CED Research Guide: Company & Industry Info

Accounting Resources

Accounting standards are authoritative standards for financial accounting and reporting developed through an organized standard-setting process and issued by a recognized standard-setting body.

Corporate Social Responsiblity

Corporate Social Responsibility Newswire features latest news, views and reports in corporate social responsibility (CSR) and sustainability.

Organizational Performance - Conference Board Reports

This RSS feed of Conference Board reports is for information only.  To  access these titles and more, go to Conference Board of Canada eLibrary to login

Loading

Eikon Financial Research Database

Eikon is a set of software products provided by Thomson Reuters to monitor and analyse company, market, and industry financial information. Use the link below to find Eikon tutorials.

Business Insights Global - Your Market Research Database

Business Insights Global [BIG]: Market intelligence on thousands of global companies, economies, and industries.  Includes articles; case studies; statistics; infographics; market share; SWOTs; market research reports etc.

LexisNexis- News, Country Info, Company Profiles

LexisNexis includes business news sources, company info, and national newspapers; and non-English language news sources. Click "Browse" at top of screen to navigate

Business Development, Benchmarking, Expansion, and Market Info

Industry Research, News, and Profiles

Canadian Industry Statistics through Industry Canada: Industry data on economic indicators using the latest annual data sources from Statistics Canada.  Best entry point to find company directories, SME Benchmarking Tool, productivity numbers etc.

UN Industrial Development Organization - Country briefs provide summary information on national industrial performance

CANSIM: More than 25 million socio-economic time series updated daily

FITA Global Trade Portal includes international import export trade leads and links to 8,000 international trade web sites and free market research.

Conference Board of Canada E-Library:   includes full text reports on many sectors of the Canadian economy.

LexisNexis: It's massive. Click "Browse" at top of screen

Business Source Premier: also features trade publications as well as industry profiles and market research reports.

ABI Inform with CBCA  source for newswire items and trade publications

Company Reports and Profiles

Annual Reports: A free service providing the latest US company annual reports as PDFs

Business Source Premier: Features Datamonitor Company Profiles and SWOT analyses

Canadian Companies Capabilities: Federal government database of 60,000 businesses

CAROL: Annual and interim reports of European and US companies. Free registration

Corporate Information: Free snapshot reports of over 30,000 global companies